Friday, May 8, 2009

Never give up Bloomberg

These politicians are in need of some postcards, phone calls Emails, etc. I know that its a long list, but even if you could do just a couple. Please do what you could, it would be very appreciated. Even if you don't live in NY State, you can help prevent a law from NY from spreading to another state like a bad disease,

Below is the main part of the article. To read it in full, check out this link--->

On the heels of his sit-down with President Barack Obama yesterday and two days after the Manhattan GOP gave him a clean sweep of the city's Republican committees, Mayor Bloomberg appeared at Gracie Mansion with Democratic state lawmakers to announce the formation of a New York chapter of State Legislators Against Illegal Guns. More than 50 Democratic state lawmakers have signed up to join the new group - the offshoot of Bloomberg's Mayors Against Illegal Guns.

A national version of this legislative organization was launched last year, with Sen. Eric Schneiderman as one of the founding members.Senate Majority Leader Malcolm Smith joined Bloomberg for the announcement and thanked the mayor for being a "leader" in the fight to combat gun violence and "return our streets to their rightful owners, the people of New York.

"The founding members of the New York chapter of State Legislators Against Illegal Guns are:
Senator Eric Adams
Senator Neil Breslin
Senator Thomas Duane
Senator Ruth Hassell-Thompson
Senator Craig Johnson
Senator Liz Krueger
Senator Velmanette Montgomery
Senator George Onorato
Senator Suzi Oppenheimer
Senator Kevin Parker
Senator Bill Perkins
Senator Eric Schneiderman
Senator Jose Serrano
Senator Malcolm Smith
Senator Daniel Squadron
Senator Toby Stavisky
Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins
Senator Antoine Thompson
Senator John Sampson
Assemblymember Michael Benjamin
Assemblymember Jonathan L. Bing
Assemblymember James Brennan
Assemblymember Karim Camara
Assemblymember Barbara Clark
Assemblymember William Colton
Assemblymember Steven Cymbrowitz
Assemblymember Jeffrey Dinowitz
Assemblymember Patricia Eddington
Assemblymember Steven Englebright
Assemblymember Adriano Espaillat
Assemblymember Herman D. Farrell
Assemblymember Michael Gianaris
Assemblymember Deborah Glick
Assemblymember Richard Gottfried
Assemblymember Carl Heastie
Assemblymember Earlene Hooper
Assemblymember Sam Hoyt
Assemblymember Ellen Jaffee
Assemblymember Brian Kavanagh
Assemblymember Micah Kellner
Assemblymember David Koon
Assemblymember Charles Lavine
Assemblymember Barbara Lifton
Assemblymember Nettie Mayersohn
Assemblymember Daniel O'Donnell
Assemblymember Amy Paulin
Assemblymember Nick Perry
Assemblymember Audrey Pheffer
Assemblymember Linda Rosenthal
Assemblymember Michelle Schimel
Assemblymember Mark Weprin
Assemblymember Harvey Weisenberg

No comments: